Music Patches

It is time to place your orders for music patches for 2011-12 school year. Please drop off completed order form in one of the drop boxes in the music rooms (place order form and payment in an envelope). If you are planning on using your student account verify available funds and include the form in the attahment.

Please forward questions to


Don’t forget the honor performances by two of LSW’s top ensembles at this year’s state convention in Osage Beach, MO.

The concerts take place at Tan-Tar-A Resort at the Missouri Music Educator’s Conference and Workshop.

Una Voce Chamber Choir will be performing Friday morning, January 27th at 11:15 and the Symphonic Band will be performing at 1:30 that same afternoon. These are sure to be great concerts featuring outstanding students!

All District Band Results

Congratulations to the following students who were selected to represent LSW in various honor groups in the KC Metro #3 District!

Hannah Adair, honorable mention 9th chair, flute
Courtney Bingham, All-District alternate 1, HM 1, oboe
Joelle Beusterien, 2nd chair All District, clarinet
Mickayla Chapman, 3rd chair All District, clarinet
Allyssa DeJarnette, 6th chair All District, clarinet
Kayla Shaeffer, All-District alternate 1, HM 1, bari sax
David Adair, All-District alternate 1, HM 1, trumpet
Grant Fischer, All District 7th chair, horn
Collin Allen, All District 3rd chair, trombone
Aaron Ratigan, All District Alternate 1, HM 1, trombone
Sawyer Harmon, All-District alternate 1, HM 1, tuba
Dan Ratigan, All District 4th chair, Opt. 1 Percussion
Parker Sheridan, Honorable Mention 3, Opt. 1 Percussion
Blair Bryant, 1st chair Gold jazz band, bass
Quinn Mosier, 1st chair Gold jazz band, piano
Isaiah Carter, 1st chair Blue jazz band, drums

Welcome Back!

Welcome back to another exciting school year. This year proves to an exciting year, with a lot of events happening. TWO ensembles from LSW were selected to perform on the Missouri Music Educator’s Conference and Workshop at Tan-Tar-A Resort in Osage Beach, MO. This is one of the most prestigious performance invitation any group could hope to receive at any level of performance from beginning to college. The Symphonic Band, directed by Clifton Thurmond and Una Voce directed by Amy Krinke will both perform at this year’s conference. Congratulations!