Congratulations to the following LSWHS Band Students!

Please help me congratulate these students on being selected to the Kansas City Metro District #3 All-District Honor Bands today!

All District Band
Allyson Jenkins – 5th Chair Flute
Stephanie Richardson – 1st Chair Oboe
Kinady Allen – 2nd Chair Bassoon
Brett Barger – 9th Chair Clarinet
Patrick Hu – 14th Chair Clarinet
Julia Krause – 1st Alternate Clarinet
Michelle Liu – 3rd Chair Alto Sax
Chad Fischer – 1st Alternate Tenor Sax
Peyton Gilbert – 4th Chair Tuba

All District Jazz Band
Chad Fischer – 1st Bari Sax
Keira Griffith – 3rd Trumpet
Vaughn Griffith – Alternate Trombone

Honorable Mention Band
Janine Nunes – 3rd Chair Flute
Julia Krause – 1st Chair Clarinet
Jillian Kirkpatrick – 3rd Chair Clarinet
Ellie Russell – 14th Chair Clarinet
Chloe Metheny-Morris – 17th Chair Clarinet
Chad Fischer – 1st Chair Tenor Sax
Isabella Christie – 6th Chair French Horn